Creedence Clearwater Revival

The Beatles..?? Bee Gees..?? pasti sudah sering dengar lah yah.. tapi kalo CCR..?? Creedence Clearwater Revival, mungkin tidak sesering kedua band tadi di jaman tahun 70’an. Mungkin pernah dengar lagu “Have You Ever Seen The Rain”..?? atau “Cotton Field”..??

yah, saya lagi suka denger lagunya mereka.. yang Cotton Field.. makanya saya posting ini.. hehehe..

Creedence Clearwater Revival, atau biasa disingkat CCR ini beranggotakan 4 orang personel. John Fogerty di vocal dan guitar, Tom Fogerty di Rhytm, Stu Cook di Bass, dan Doug Clifford di Drum. Dengan membawa genre rock and roll, country rock, swamp rock, ataupun southern rock, mereka sudah mengeluarkan 7 album, semuanya di era tahun 70an.

COTTON FIELD

When I was a little bitty baby
My mama would rock me in the cradle,
In them old cotton fields back home;

It was down in Louisiana,
Just about a mile from Texarkana,
In them old cotton fields back home.

Oh, when them cotton balls get rotten
You can’t pick very much cotton,
In them old cotton fields back home.


HAVE YOU EVER SEEN THE RAIN

Someone told me long ago, there’s a calm before the storm.
I know, and it’s been comin’ for some time.
When it’s over, so they say, it’ll rain a sunny day.
I know, shinin’ down like water.

I want to know, have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know, have you ever seen the rain
comin’ down on a sunny day?

Yesterday, and days before, sun is cold and rain is hard.
I know, been that way for all my time.
‘Til forever on it goes through the circle fast and slow,
I know, and it can’t stop, I wonder.

I want to know, have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know, have you ever seen the rain
comin’ down on a sunny day?

sumber : wikipedia dan http://www.creedence-online.net/

Leave a Reply

